Inclusion and access

Sort order by

Filters

VALID
Thursday 4th July, 2024
Monday 2nd September, 2024

Calling all aspiring writers with intellectual disabilities in Australia! It’s time to put pen to paper for the 2024 Dulcie Stone Writer’s Competition. VALID are thrilled to announce that the…

Mirage News
Sunday 7th July, 2024

A new Advisory Group will lead more inclusive decision-making for and with LGBTIQA+ Victorians living with disability, with support from the Allan Labor Government. Minister for Equality Harriet Shing today…

Culture, Ethnicity and Health
Wednesday 26th June, 2024

CEH has developed three training videos in partnership with the Summer Foundation’s Upskill project. These videos take a deeper look at three important tools of cross-cultural communication in the disability…

Department Families, Fairness and Housing
Thursday 1st January, 1970
Friday 19th July, 2024

Nominations for the 2024 Victorian Disability Awards are now open. You can nominate an individual, group or organisation that champions disability rights and inclusion, advocates for improvements to policies, programs…

Deaf Australia
Tuesday 18th June, 2024

Deaf Australia is excited to launch a new toolkit called AIDE toolkit. AIDE meaning Accessibility, Inclusion, Diversity, and Equity. This toolkit can be used for deaf people, their friends/family, organisations,…

ABC News
Wednesday 5th June, 2024

A 17-year-old Hobart boy was unable to disembark a Virgin flight safely after the airline’s own wheelchairs would not fit down the aisle of the plane, his mum says. Hamish…

Centre for Social Impact
Tuesday 4th June, 2024

Everyone needs information in a public health crisis or disaster event to help them know what to do to stay safe. For people with disability, it is critical that this…

VCOSS
Monday 13th May, 2024

The Victorian 2024-25 State budget was delivered on Tuesday 7th May 2024. The theme for this year’s state budget was around Helping Families– making sensible decisions to relieve the cost…

SBS
Monday 6th May, 2024

Kirsten Busby is walking a path that few have gone down before her. The soprano is blind, and is forging a career as an opera singer. But she hopes her…

NDIS
Tuesday 30th April, 2024

The NDIA has released the NDIS Cultural and Linguistic Diversity (CALD) Strategy and Action Plan 2024-2028 to better support people with a disability from all cultural and language backgrounds. The…

Youth Disability Advocacy Network (YDAN)
Friday 3rd May, 2024

The Youth Disability Advocacy Network (YDAN) have a new online self-advocacy publication ‘Disabled Enough?’.

VALID
Thursday 11th April, 2024

It’s time you heard directly about good support from people who have lived experience of disability. This peer-led resource captures insights intended to be shared, not only with support workers,…